French GP Race 1: Jordi Torres wins and leads the standings

French GP Race 1: Jordi Torres wins and leads the standings
Jordi Torres wins the first race at Le Mans

The first race of the French GP is won by Jordi Torres (Pons Racing 40). The race was stopped immediately on the first lap due to the crash of Mattia Casadei at the first corner (rider ok). The stewards displayed the red flag to remove the bike from the track.
At the start of the second race (five laps), Ferrari immediately takes the lead but slips at the exit of the first chicane and has to retire. Behind him at the first corner Dominique Aegerter (Dynavolt IntactGP), Xavier Simeon (LCR E-Team) and Niccolò Canepa (LCR E-Team).

Dominique Aegerte, winner of the GP and leader of the general classification

In the race of the survivors Jordi Torres (Pons Racing) is in the front, followed by Niki Tuuli (Ajo Motorsport) and by Mike Di Meglio (EG0,0 MarcVDS).
On the second lap the French rider overtakes Tuuli and starts to recover from Torres. Behind the top three, Josh Hook (OCTO Pramac MotoE ) followed from afar by Tommaso Marcon (Tech3 E-Racing), Eric Granado (Esponsorama Avintia Racing) and the duo of the Openbank Aspar team.
The last lap begins with Di Meglio very close to Torres but the Spaniard held out and crossed the finish line first; Di Meglio is second and Tuuli third.

In the general standings Torres is now the leader with one more race to go. Tomorrow at XNUMX:XNUMX local time Race XNUMX.

POS. N. Nat. Rider Team Time Gap
1 40 Jordi TORRES Join Contract Pons 40 8'43.391
2 63 Mike DI MEGLIO EG 0,0 Marc VDS 8'43.507 0,116
3 66 Niki TUULI Ajo MotoE 8'43.948 0,557
4 16 Joshua HOOK OCTO Pramac MotoE 8'45.316 1,925
5 70 Tommaso MARCON Tech 3 E-racing 8'47.687 4,296
6 51 Eric GRANADO Avintia Esponsorama Racing 8'47.981 4,590
7 6 Maria HERRERA Openbank Aspar Team 8'49.905 6,514
8 55 Alejandro MEDINA Openbank Aspar Team 8'49.592 6,201
9 61 Alessandro ZACCONE TRENTINO Gresini MotoE 8'55.266 11,875
10 35 Lukas TULOVIC Tech 3 E-racing 8'55.810 12,419
11 18 Xavier CARDELUS Avintia Esponsorama Racing 8'56.653 13,262
12 15 Alex DE ANGELIS OCTO Pramac MotoE 8'57.478 14,087
13 84 Jakub KORNFEIL WithU Motorsport 9'06.598 23,207
14 77 Dominique AEGERTER Dynavolt Intact GP 9'43.034 59,643
nd 11 Matteo FERRARI TRENTINO Gresini MotoE nd 0,000
nd 10 Xavier SIMEON LCR E-Team nd 0,000
nd 7 Niccolo CANEPA LCR E-Team nd 0,000
nd 27 Mattia CASADEI Ongetta SIC58 Squadra Corse nd 0,000

To be updated on MotoE World Cup, subscribe to Epaddock's Whatsapp broadcast and receive all our news on your mobile phone in real time: find out how here.