MotoE 2022 - The championship standings on the eve of the Italian GP

MotoE 2022 - The championship standings on the eve of the Italian GP
MotoE 2022 ranking Italy

MotoE 2022 - The riders of the MotoE World Cup arrive at the Italian GP after having already completed four races in the two rounds that took place in Jerez and Le Mans. Dominique Aegerter leads the standings ahead of Eric Granado and Mattia Casadei. Two more races are scheduled for the weekend at the Mugello circuit.

For the first time in its history, the MotoE World Cup arrives at the Mugello circuit for the Italian Grand Prix. After four races, the leader of the MotoE is Dominique Aegerter who overtook Eric Granado in the standings by winning the last race held at the Le Mans circuit. The Swiss rider, with the three podiums and a fourth place achieved so far, has collected 78 points, eight more than the Brazilian rider in second position. Granado had dominated the Spanish GP by winning both races but in France he was unable to go beyond fifth position.
Mattia Casadei is third in the standings, thanks to the great weekend at Le Mans where he achieved his first victory in the MotoGP electric class. In fourth place in the standings we find the winner of MotoE 2019, Matteo Ferrari while Hikari Okubo closes the Top5.

The classification of the FIM Enel MotoE World Cup 2022

POS. Points N. Rider Nat. Team
1 227 77 Dominique AEGERTER Dynavolt Intact GP
2 192.5 51 Eric GRANADO LCR E-Team
3 162.5 11 Matteo FERRARI FELO Gresini MotoE
4 156 27 Mattia CASADEI Pons Racing 40
5 124 71 Miquel PONS LCR E-Team
6 95.5 78 Hikari OKUBO Avant Ajo MotoE
7 94.5 7 Niccolo CANEPA WithU GRT RNF MotoE Team
8 86 4 Hector GARZO Tech3 E-Racing
9 79 17 Alex ESCRIG Tech 3 E-racing
10 71.5 21 Kevin ZANNONI Ongetta Sic58 Squadra Corse
11 65 40 Jordi TORRES Pons Racing 40
12 58.5 34 Kevin MANFREDI OCTO PRAMAC MotoE
13 46.5 70 Marc ALCOBA Zinia Aspar Team
14 35.5 12 Xavi FORES OCTO Pramac MotoE
15 31 18 Xavier CARDELUS Avintia Esponsorama Team
16 25 9 Andrea MANTOVANI WithU GRT RNF MotoE Team
17 21 6 Maria HERRERA Zinia Aspar Team
18 12 38 Bradley SMITH WithU GRT RNF MotoE Team
19 10 3 Lukas TULOVIC WithU GRT RNF MotoE Team
20 9 72 Alessio FINELLO FELO Gresini MotoE
21 6 55 Massimo ROCCOLI Pons Racing 40
22 1 10 Unai HORRADRE Avintia Esponsorama Team
23 0 28 Yeray RUIZ Avintia Esponsorama Team


To be updated on MotoE World Cup, subscribe to Epaddock's Whatsapp broadcast and receive all our news on your mobile phone in real time: find out how here.