San Marino GP MotoE: Casadei is the fastest also in FP2

San Marino GP MotoE: Casadei is the fastest also in FP2
San Marino GP of MotoE: Mattia Casadei is the fastest also in FP2

GP of San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini of the MotoE: the MotoE World Cup is for the fifth time at the Misano World Circuit for the final round of 2022. At the end of the second free practice session of the MotoE San Marino GP 2022, Mattia Casadei (Pons Racing 40) was the fastest ahead of team mate, Jordi Torres and Matteo Ferrari (FELO Gresini MotoE).
The leader of the standings, Dominique Aegerter (Dynavolt Intact GP MotoE) ended the session with the fourth fastest time, ahead of Eric Granado (LCR E-Team), who crashed in FP1.
Alex Escrig (Tech3 E-Racing) with the eighth laptime is the best rookie and enters directly into Q2. Crash without consequences in FP2 for Kevin Zannoni (Sic58 Squadra Corse).
Alessio Finello (FELO Gresini MotoE) and Bradley Smith (WithU GRT RNF MotoE), after back after the injuries of the GP in Austria.

Below are the times of the second session of the San Marino GP of MotoE 2022

POS. N. Nat. Rider Team Time Gap
1 Mattia CASADEI Pons Racing 40 1,41.720
2 Dominique AEGERTER Dynavolt Intact GP 1,42.060 0,340
3 Eric GRANADO LCR E-Team 1,42.175 0,455
4 Miquel PONS LCR E-Team 1,42.322 0,602
5 Niccolo CANEPA WithU GRT RNF MotoE Team 1,42.334 0,614
6 Matteo FERRARI FELO Gresini MotoE 1,42.396 0,676
7 Hector GARZO Tech3 E-Racing 1,42.631 0,911
8 Alex ESCRIG Tech 3 E-racing 1,42.861 1,141
9 Kevin ZANNONI Ongetta Sic58 Squadra Corse 1,43.005 1,285
10 Xavier CARDELUS Avintia Esponsorama Team 1,43.064 1,344
11 Hikari OKUBO Avant Ajo MotoE 1,43.075 1,355
12 Jordi TORRES Pons Racing 40 1,43.091 1,371
13 Kevin MANFREDI OCTO PRAMAC MotoE 1,43.336 1,616
14 Xavi FORES OCTO Pramac MotoE 1,43.455 1,735
15 Maria HERRERA Zinia Aspar Team 1,43.460 1,740
16 Bradley SMITH WithU GRT RNF MotoE Team 1,43.544 1,824
17 Marc ALCOBA Zinia Aspar Team 1,44.949 3,229
NC Alessio FINELLO FELO Gresini MotoE NC 0,000

The qualifying session in Q1 and Q2 style will start at 16:50 (local time).
The list of the riders in Q1:
Hector Garzò
Hikari Okubo
Xavi Cardelus
Kevin Manfredi
Marc Alcoba
Xavi Fores
Bradley Smith
Maria Herrera
Alessio Finello
Kevin Zannoni
The two fastest riders at the end of the Q1 will switch to Q2 after having recharged the battery of their bikes and having fitted a new rear.

The qualifying session can be watched live on the MotoGP YouTube channel:

Spanish GP MotoE


MotoE in Le Mans: TV and streaming timetables

MotoE World Cup 2022
The World Cup standings

Spanish GP MotoE
Spanish GP MotoE

News and insights on Epaddock

Epaddock will follow the GP di San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini of the MotoE posting the results of all the sessions, the riders' statements, technical focuses and insights as well as a dedicated photo-gallery.
To be updated on the event, you can subscribe for free to the Epaddock Whatsapp broadcast to receive all the news of the event on your mobile phone in real time: find out how here.